Press On

20 Jan
I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize 
for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.
Philippians 3:14 
Blessings,




17 Responses to “Press On”

  1. BARBIE January 20, 2013 at 6:12 am #

    Amen! Running the race to receive the prize! Happy Sunday!

  2. Marci Smith January 20, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    Amen sister! There are times life gets so hard. Jesus reminds me that I do not run this race alone. He is right beside me cheering me on along every up and down.Have a wonderful Sunday. 🙂

  3. Mia De Vries January 20, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    Hi WendyI was just thinking on this same verse today. Paul didn't pretend to have reached perfecfection yet, but, he did left all his religious upbringing behind to gain the power of the resurrected life of our Lord Jeus. So, it is okay to not be there yet! Glad you also linked-up with Barbie! Much love to youMia

  4. Jennifer Peterson January 20, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    Amen!! Love that verse, Have a wonderful weekend my friend!

  5. stephandkim January 20, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Hi! I just discovered your blog through The Sunday Community. I was just thinking of the metaphor of a race that Paul uses as I read this morning. Yes, it's endurance and faith to keep running toward Jesus. Amen.

  6. BerryMorins Bits & Tips January 20, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

    I love this!

  7. Sandra Heska King January 20, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    One thing I do… verses 13-14, part of my life verse collection.

  8. caryjo January 21, 2013 at 1:53 am #

    I would like to be racing… not just physically [which I WOULD like to still do on biking or walking FAST] … but spiritually now and FOREVER. Thanks, Wendy, for your Word and your sharing.

  9. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:29 am #

    YES! And what a prize! Blessings friend!

  10. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:30 am #

    Oh Marci so wonderful to know that we aren't alone. He is always with us. Always. Blessings friend!

  11. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:32 am #

    So true friend. I've been reading quite a bit of Paul's journey these days. Such an encouragement. Blessings and much love!

  12. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:33 am #

    Me too! It is D's life verse. Have a spectacular week sweet friend! Love & hugs!

  13. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:34 am #

    So glad that you found your way here friend. May we encourage each other along with way. Blessings!

  14. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    Thanks so much! Blessings!

  15. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    It is my husband's as well. So inspiring. Blessings!

  16. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 2:37 am #

    Thanks friend! I too want to run this race well. Lifting you up to Him tonight. Blessings!

  17. Sarah January 21, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

    There are so many times when I am running that I find myself comparing it to our faith walk (or run). Love the connection.Blessings!

Leave a Reply

