Everything in Me

6 Jan

Thank you! 
Everything in me says “Thank you!” 
Angels listen as I sing my thanks. 
I kneel in worship facing your holy temple and say it again: “Thank you!” 
Thank you for your love, thank you for your faithfulness; 
Most holy is your name, most holy is your Word. 
The moment I called out, you stepped in;
you made my life large with strength.
Psalm 138:1-3

Blessings,




17 Responses to “Everything in Me”

  1. BARBIE January 6, 2013 at 4:25 am #

    "He makes my life large with strength". So thankful that when I am weak, He is strong. So nice to see my new button here!

  2. Wendy January 6, 2013 at 4:29 am #

    Oh sweet friend…you and me both. I just loved these verses today. LOVE your new space and button. 🙂 Blessings and much love!

  3. Lauren Mills January 6, 2013 at 4:47 am #

    Amen, Wendy! Beautiful prayer. Love that version of the verse. Visiting from Still Saturday this week 🙂 prayers for lots of joy in your week to come, -l

  4. Marissa January 6, 2013 at 6:15 am #

    Beautiful prayer! Thanks for sharing

  5. Erin January 6, 2013 at 6:33 am #

    What a beautiful prayer. I LOVE this Psalm. Your heart for the Lord is so encouraging and inspiring.

  6. Mary B January 6, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    What a lovely prayer, Wendy.

  7. Michele {A Life Surrendered} January 6, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Beautiful prayer of surrender and praise! You have a most lovely heart. 🙂

  8. marty January 6, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    You made my life large…what a glorious reminder that we should live big lives no matter how small or seemingly unimportant the tasks we have to do.

  9. Meredith January 6, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    Beautiful verse and perfect picture to go with it :)Thanks for linking up with the #MTMmixer!Meredithwww.themomoftheyear.net

  10. Jennifer Peterson January 6, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    I love this and been feeling the same way, thank you Lord for saving me, healing me and bringing others in my life (Like Wendy)!

  11. Renee January 6, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    You made my life large with strength….I love what this brings to mind and heart! What beautiful words.Renee over at Adventures In Faithful Livng at http://www.myautmnyears.blogspot.com

  12. Deidra January 6, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    Those last two lines? Yes! Thanks for sharing this today!

  13. donnaharris January 6, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

    I've enjoyed visiting your blog, Wendy…and especially reading the choice of scripture written here. A good reminder to focus on the Lord so that my speech will be more about thanksgiving and praise to Him.More Grace, Donnadonnaharris@wordpress.com

  14. Mia De Vries January 6, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    Hi WendyOh, what would we do without Him always stepping in to carry us through all life's struggles. Thank you for a timely verse.BlessingsMia

  15. Thoughts for the day January 6, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    Beautiful… prayer of the heart.

  16. 4simplyliving January 7, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    Ahhh we don't thank Him nearly enough! And thank you for your kid words on my blog 🙂

  17. caryjo January 8, 2013 at 3:37 am #

    Yes. Thank HIM, and thank you. It's a blessing of our everyday life forever and ever.

Leave a Reply

