We Promised Forever

1 Nov
“…and the two of them become one.”
Genesis 2:24

On this day 20 years ago we stood face to face, 
hand in hand, and we promised each other forever.

We stood before our God, family, and friends
to say these words to each other…

“I take you to be mine, 
to have and to hold 
from this day forward, 
for better or for worse, 
for richer, for poorer, 
in sickness and in health, 
to love and to cherish; 
from this day forward 
until death do us part.”

And we became one.

I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine.
Song of Solomon 6:3


 D…
I am so very thankful that God gave the gift of you to me. 
love being married to you. 
You are my warrior, my lover, and my best friend. 
You have shown me what love looks like 
and what it means to be cherished.
You have shown me what partnership is
with these beautiful boys that we are raising together.
You are an incredible husband and father.
You lead our family with love, courage, wisdom, and integrity.
All the while teaching these things to our sons.
I love walking together through this blessed life that we share. 
I love that you still hold my hand through it all.
Today I want you to know that I would marry you all over again. 
That I promise you that every day of my forever is still yours.
Happy Anniversary Babe.
Love you madly.

26 Responses to “We Promised Forever”

  1. Candice Wilkinson November 1, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Awe how sweet, Happy Ann!

  2. Linda November 1, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    Congratulations! Happy Anniversary. I hope you have a wonderful day with your Beloved.

  3. Kara November 1, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Happy anniversary! Such a perfect title for this post too!

  4. Bernadette Veenstra November 1, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Happy Anniversary, Wendy! 20 years is quite the feat! I am proud of you and blessed to know you!

  5. BARBIE November 1, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Happy Anniversary my friend! Praying you have a beautiful day.

  6. Sarah @ Becoming Martha November 1, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    That is very sweet! Thanks for joining us at the CHQ Blog Hop – hope to see you again next week!

  7. Child of God November 1, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    Happy Anniversary!! What a lovely anniversary post to your husband. Blessings on your day. <><

  8. Amanda Medlin November 1, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    So sweet! Happy Anniversary!

  9. Elsha.Rae November 1, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    awe how sweet! love this!

  10. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    Thanks Candice! Blessings!

  11. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:29 am #

    Thank you so much Linda! It was a sweet day! Blessings!

  12. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:30 am #

    Thank you Kara! Blessings!

  13. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Thank you so much sister! It seems like yesterday and not 20 years. You are a blessing to me friend. Have a fantastic weekend!

  14. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:33 am #

    Thank you so much Barbie! Blessings!

  15. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Thanks Sarah! Have a great weekend! Blessings!

  16. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Thank you! It was a wonderful day. Blessings!

  17. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    Thank you Amanda! Blessings!

  18. Wendy November 3, 2012 at 3:35 am #

    Thank you Eisha! Blessings!

  19. Nicole November 3, 2012 at 5:39 am #

    Congratulations! 20 years is a great accomplishment. I'm glad it has been joy-filled.

  20. Nikki @ Simplystriving November 3, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    So sweet…thanks for letting me share in your joy!

  21. Kelly JS November 4, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    Happy Anniversary! Congratulations. I love this post. What a sweet, sweet gesture. Thanks for linking up with Matrimonial Monday. There couldn't be a more perfect post for our link up!

  22. mail4rosey November 4, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    Happy Anniversary. The pics are awesome!

  23. Wendy November 6, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Thanks so much Nicole! Blessings!

  24. Wendy November 6, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    Thank you sweet friend! Blessings!

  25. Wendy November 6, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    Thank you so much Kelly! Such a treat to linkup with you all! Blessings!

  26. Wendy November 6, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    Thank you! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

