Yummy in Their Tummy – Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup

20 Sep

My guys have suggested that I share
some of their favorite meals.
These meals are quick and easy to make
and they love them.

Today’s recipe is


Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup



Ingredients

1 – 16oz. bag of extra wide egg noodles
2 – 12oz. cans of chunk white chicken
1 – 16oz. bag of mixes vegetables
2 – 32oz. containers of chicken broth

Mix chicken broth, chicken, and veggies in the crock pot. 
Cook on low setting for about 6-8 hours. 
Add noodles to mixture about a half an hour before serving.

We usually have salad and biscuits with our chicken noodle soup.

Not only is this meal super quick and easy to make, but it is also inexpensive.
Including the salad and biscuits, this meal costs under $15.

Enjoy!

What is an easy and inexpensive meal that you make for your family?

32 Responses to “Yummy in Their Tummy – Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup”

  1. Julie S. September 20, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    YUM! That looks delicious!

  2. Little Susie Home Maker September 20, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    This looks like a yummy and easy crock pot dinner. love these kind of recipes!Blessings,Susie

  3. Tristi September 20, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    Looks yummy and delicious! Thanks for sharing it!

  4. Shasta Farrar September 20, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Mmmmm! Looks delicious. Thanks for sharing this with us at the All Star Block Party.Shasta @InTheOldRoad

  5. Lisa G September 20, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    Quick, easy, my kind of recipe with 3 active kids!!

  6. mississippi artist September 21, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    I make this, but I add a can of cream of chicken soup to it.I love soups of any kind!

  7. Danni Baird @ Silo Hill Farm September 21, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Yum! just in time for fall too! I love chicken and noodles and my husband loves dumplings…we have to alternate, but I'm trying this one when it's the noodles turn!!

  8. Jill @ Create.Craft.Love. September 21, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Great fall recipe! Chicken noodle soup is definitely fall comfort food! Thanks for sharing at the Pomp Party! Pinning!

  9. Not Your Ordinary Agent September 22, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    i am loving how supportive your boys are!! what a great photo of them! Thanks for sharing your soup at Foodtastic Friday!

  10. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:34 am #

    Thanks Julie! It is so good especially during those cooler seasons! Blessings!

  11. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Thanks so much Susie! Love anything easily made in the crock pot! Blessings to you!

  12. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Thanks Tristi! Blessings!

  13. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    Thanks Shasta! Loved linking up with you all! So many great recipes! Can't wait to try them on my guys! Blessings!

  14. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    You and me both Lisa! That is why I love my crock pot so much. Put it all in and let it cook all day and then serve. Can't beat it. Blessings!

  15. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    Love soups too and am definitely going to try it with the cream of chicken! Thanks for the tip! Blessings!

  16. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    It is one of my favorites to make in the crock pot. Now dumplings sound really good. Do you make them homemade? Blessings!

  17. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    I was just thinking that I really haven't made it much over the summer and was so glad when one of the boys asked me to make it. Thanks so much for hosting Jill! Blessings!

  18. Wendy September 22, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    Thanks so much! They are so sweet and always telling me what I should share as far as recipes go. According to them all boys will love this. LOL. Blessed to connect with you!

  19. Diane Balch September 22, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Real comfy food… thank you for sharing it on foodie friday and welcome to the party.

  20. Laura @ Frugal Follies September 22, 2012 at 3:18 am #

    Yummy! You can save even more on that dish by purchasing at ALDI if you have that store in your area, or by combining coupons with sales at the grocery store. Yes, it will be cheaper than Walmart!Thanks for linking up with Frugal Food Thursday at Frugal Follies!

  21. My Froley September 23, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Chicken noodle soup is always one of my faves. But come to think of it, I think I've only ever eaten one my mum made ! Will have to use this recipe now.I am hosting a blog hop today over at my blog 🙂http://myfroley.blogspot.com

  22. Barbara Hiatt September 24, 2012 at 5:50 am #

    I love chicken noodle soup! I'm definitely pinning this! Thanks for linking up at Keep Calm and Link Up!Barbara at Chase the Starchasethestar dot net

  23. Wendy September 25, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    Thanks so much for the warm welcome Diane! Such a treat to meet you! Blessings!

  24. Wendy September 25, 2012 at 3:20 am #

    Thanks so much for the recommend Laura. We do have an Aldi nearby so I will have to check it out. I also LOVE to coupon. Blessings!

  25. Wendy September 25, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    It is one of my favs too! Hope you enjoy it! Thanks so much for the invite to your hop! Blessings!

  26. Wendy September 25, 2012 at 3:22 am #

    Thanks so much Barbara! I really hope you like it! Such a blessing to connect with you!

  27. Margaret September 26, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Sounds like a delicious and filling meal! Thanks for the recipe!

  28. Jamie @ Love Bakes Good Cakes September 27, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Good morning! I'm stopping by to let you know that this is one of the featured projects at this week's It's Fall Y'all ~ Linky Party. Thank you so much for linking up!

  29. Lose Weight Fast September 27, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Thanks! Know what I am making this weekend, great soup. And who doesn't like chicken noodle soup.

  30. Wendy September 27, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Thanks so much Margaret! Enjoy! Blessings!

  31. Wendy September 27, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Jamie thank you! I am so excited to be featured on your fantastic blog! Blessings!

  32. Wendy September 27, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Thanks so much! Enjoy! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

