What I’m Reading

3 Jan
It’s no accident that every book I have been reading recently is about prayer. I really feel that God is trying to grow me in this area. So when I picked up Joyce Meyer’s book – The Power of Simple Prayer, I knew that it was exactly what I needed to hear exactly when I needed to hear it.
One of the things I loved in this book is how she writes about how prayer deepens our relationship with Him. How we build a relationship with Him over time just as we would with other people in our lives by sharing our hearts with Him in conversation.

What are you reading right now?
2 Responses to “What I’m Reading”

  1. Holly February 24, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    I'm reading a lot about prayer right now too. The Circle Maker, 100 Days of Prayer are the two books that I'm most interested in right now. I didn't realize Joyce had one on prayer too! Will have to check it out!

  2. Wendy February 24, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Loved The Circle Maker! Really made me look at prayer in a new and exciting way.

Leave a Reply

